Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, Population is increasing at an alarming rate and, most of big cities are overcrowded. This issue has been facing globally for a few years and, there are several factors linked to it. I think certain positive steps are required to fix general issues of overpopulation. Most of the big cities are centred for education and industries. Although the country has benefited in terms of the economy, but people living there in polluted environments. For instance, Traffic is a famous problem as there are a lot of vehicles on the road and that too because of most of the masses located in one particular region. Mostly in urban areas, big shopping centres are situated for the general public to fulfil basic needs and, these markets can be seen full of crowd in working hours. Although it serves the requirements of nearby folks, but roads lead to those centres get stuck in rush hours. For instance, Universities and colleges are also located near to these places and usually students get late for class because of no rooms in these ways. If education centres and medical hospitals open in villages and small towns, a certain amount of crowd could be reduced in major cities. Although countryside areas have less opportunities for jobs, certain plants could be opened for facilitating those who change their location for finding a better life in the big towns. To conclude, There would be essential steps required to resolve the overpopulation problem in most urban areas and, both general people and government should be supported equally. I think the Government should provide some better policies in front of public by providing benefits in terms of markets, houses, jobs and education. It is considered effective, if wise decision would be taken by the general public as well.