Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In a world scenario where new ideas come up constantly, many would rather have their own business than work for a company. This essay attempts to consider the merits and demerits to be self-employed. The emergence of startups comes from young entrepreneurs who have good ideas and want to have their own business. This independence has several advantages which are very attractive such as work on your own terms, choosing your place and time of work. Moreover, financial income is higher than the salary of a company, making it possible to achieve financial independence faster. For instance, three young entrepreneurs opened a startup that produces human tissue from a biomaterial in Brazil. The three are able to reconcile master’s degree and work, and also one of them works from England. In addition, they have been received good financial income, and they are less stressed and happier. On the other hand, be self-employed may have some disadvantages. One of the most important is the lack of assurance of a guaranteed paycheck at the end of the month. In a few months, the entrepreneur can have money and other not so much, especially in the beginning. Furthermore, the amount of work is huge and the entrepreneur works day and night. Consequently, it's hard to reconcile the professional and personal life. For example, my friend has her own architecture office, and she always mentions that she worked until dawn to finish all the projects. In conclusion, be self-employed involve many pros and cons. However, if you have investment across industries or businessmen it can be a brilliant idea. Studies show that people who have their own businesses are more satisfied.