Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problem has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

Picture of young, lean lady is advertised by the media as an ideal image in the society from last some years. Due to this, there are certain problems arising in the community which can be mitigated by several reasonable solutions. This essay indicates effects of this phenomenon as well as solutions to alleviate to tackle these problems. To begin with, people can blindly follow the celebrities who look beautiful and thin. Superstars also advertise many products of cosmetics, kitchen appliances, car and many more. Therefore, individuals become materialistic and want more possessions. Moreover, They spend more money on their fitness to become thin and if it doesn't achieve it cause stress in one's mind. Furthermore, people who are fat, they feel inferiority complex, which cause a detrimental effect on society. Additionally, some are not eating two meals per day which cause negative consequences on their health. For instance, my friend Neha wants to become thin like celebrity so she is putting more emphasis on her health and also using more makeup. Because of overexposure of cosmetics and less nutritious food she suffers from anorexia. To ameliorate this problems, censorship board of the media should take some measures that what to show on television and what not to show. Consequently, government should spread awareness among the societies and communities regarding the reality of the media world. Lastly, government authorities should start some programs related to fitness and healthy diet as a free of cost so anyone can take part in those programs. For example, in India government has started a healthy India contest for all people. To Conclude, thin image of a young lady as an ideal is created some detrimental effect on individuals' health and society. To solve this problem, the combined efforts of government and the censorship board of media to spread awareness about good health.