Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city.

It is argued by many people that living in a horizontal city is beneficial; however, others believe that vertical centrals are the people’s preference today. Although horizontal areas can save enormous maintenance cost and provide spacious houses, I am of the opinion that high-rise building areas are ideal for the exponentially growing population and for its commercial facilities. On the one hand, there are a few reasons to advocate the life of the horizontal area dwellers. Firstly, they can save a considerable amount of money from their income as they do not need to pay an exorbitantly high amount of maintenance charges, which people live in vertical cities pay. According to a survey of The Housing, Ministry of India, more than three-quarters of people, who live in skyscrapers, concern about the high maintenance charges that they pay for building services despite owning a house in the premises. Besides this, they can also avail the spacious houses in horizontal centrals. Irrefutably, everyone likes to take a possession of a roomy house rather than compact one because of the fact that it provides comfortable lifestyle and space to keep several things at home. Contrarily, I strongly believe that living in a vertical city is superior. Since the world is getting densely populated, living in vertical areas which have multi-story apartments are recommended by many experts. Especially, in countries like India, China, and Albania the accommodation shortage issue is on the verge; therefore, governments keen on constructing tall buildings for people. Additionally, it has been witnessed that the benefits of high-rises are countless. In multi-story apartments, essential services are also being provided such as supermarkets, gyms, garments. Therefore, people who live there can reap the benefits of such commercial services. Hence, it does signify the facilities of dwelling in a vertical city. In conclusion, this essay discussed the upsides of horizontal cities such as cost efficiency and spacious, also provided the reasons to advocate vertical areas including population issue and perks of commercial services. In my opinion, vertical cities are superior because of those remarkable advantages.