Nowadays more people are choosing to live with their friends or alone rather than with their families, this trend is likely to have a negative impact on community.

It is undeniable that deciding to live with friends and even alone in self-owned accommodation can be more preferable for most people in these days. Even though some people believe that this trend tends to have negative impacts on communities, I definitely disagree because of what are the benefits obtaining by this independent life. First of all, living alone without relatives will inevitably encourage individuals becoming more mature. Instead of bringing out the drawbacks for societies, this will contribute to positive development in both workplace productivity and communities itself. This is mainly because people with independent personality are able to assist the company, organization and community in many sectors, and this can be seen in their responsibility to finish their owned tasks without relying on their family. For instance, Students in universities living far away from their family tend to become responsible and even impactful person in the societies. Another consideration by living alone will be the wide-ranged opportunity for searching the jobs in which they have become an expert. It is widely known that many fresh-graduated students whose skills in various sectors have lived in the countryside. So beneficial is to allow them to live in the other cities that they are able to work and contribute in their specific fields albeit far away from their hometown. For instance, many engineers and scientists in Indonesia decide to move and live alone to for the sake of working in industrial areas such as Tangerang, Surabaya, Balikpapan and Jakarta. In conclusion, how people decide to live has been altered significantly. I believe this will massively help individuals, especially the young in terms of building their nurture and providing the chance to contribute more in societies based on their expertise.