Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits.

I agreed with the statement above that a person’s personality is predetermined before he is born. They are all unique and special with their own thoughts, ideas and opinions. Specifically, some of the newborn babies may be more introvert when facing strangers; and some may be extrovert and willing to explore new things or person. However, we can still do some actions to alter their character traits through several ways. Firstly, we can alter the character traits of a person when he is young. Specifically, children can be taught to learn since they were born, they are just like a plain white paper that are going to learn how to walk, run, talk or even write. In this situation, adults, especially parents, are acting as the role model to teach their children with patience. If the parents act with impatience or fierce when facing problems, the children may imitate them to be grizzle when they face unwanted situations. Hence, the personalities and role model of parents are important in the ways to build better personalities of their children. Besides, we can affect a person’s character traits through education. Knowledge can really change a person’s attitudes towards life. A high quality book can influence people’s opinion with strong evidences and statistics. It is generally because people nowadays will easily get influenced by others. Take for example, we will get influence easily by the person that we are admired with to make changes or imitate in their actions in order to become the person like him. It will definitely affect a person’s thoughts while changing their personality in other ways. Briefly, human is always learning and changing their personality in different periods or stages. We will be a different kind of person that is totally different with the past due to the changing of the environment and our thoughts. However, it cannot not conclude that changing of person’s personality will be a bad thing or a strange matter.