Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits.

It is often assumed that the genetic elements play a vital role in human nature which is defined prior to its birth and it is impossible to modify. To some extent, I do not agree with this statement because as per my viewpoint the person's identity is variable and not constant which differs as the person grows. First of all, each individual arrives in the world with certain distinct qualities which might be inherited by their parents and grandparents. So it is considered that it is arduous to alter the innate personality. For instance, it has been observed that kids behave the same way as their mother or father does and this might be the result of inheritance or imitation. On the other hand, it can be seen that personality varies as per the specific situation and environment. The circumstances have a major impact on human nature and tendency. The education centers are having a major role in developing the human personality. For example, many parents stated at the enrollment process of school as their kids are shy and it seems impossible to change this nature however the teacher took efforts to modify their behavior by training and teaching methods as they look more confident by participating in various competitions and public talks. To conclude, It is undeniable that a person grabs some characteristics from their peers by birth or imitation. But, I think the habits can be altered if the person grows in a positive environment and efforts are taken to change it wheres it might destroy the personality in the negative surrounding.