Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits.

It is often believed that the behaviour of a person is based on the genes acquired from the parents and it is not possible to change the natural personality. I partially agree with the statement and believe that the environment and human wish, play a major role in the character of an individual. Firstly, it is true that we acquire some of the personal traits by birth. Multiple studies have been conducted to study the influence of heredity on the person's nature and it has been confirmed that genes play an important role in how an individual behaves in a particular circumstance and therefore, they define the initial personality of the child. For example, Albert Einstein, a well known physicist, had an excellent IQ and his son also acquired this trait from his father. On the contrary, nothing in this world is constant and the human nature is volatile as well. A human being learns throughout life from the experiences and the circumstances exposed to him/her. These experiences play an important role in shaping a person's behaviour. For instance, a kid who has been observed to be shy by birth, can have a bold and extroverted nature in the middle age. This is a result of the program designed by his mentors in the school and the will power of the child to change a trait from the personality. To conclude, at the time of the birth of the infant, the character is guided by the genes and as the infant grows and gains the worldly experiences, it is very common for some of the habits to change. Therefore, human behaviour is unpredictable.