Nowadays, families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree.

These days, there is a growing trend of families moving to various foreign countries in search of work. Some people argue this could have negative impacts on children. However, I think moving abroad to endeavor results in their children’s exposing to foreign education systems and cultures. From one side, a family moving abroad to job can cause some problems. First, taking children to other countries would have a negative impact on child psychology. To illustrate this, kids could take a long time to integrate into a new environment and culture, since they have to leave their close friends and family members contributing to their loneliness and homesickness. Second, learning a new language could be the biggest barrier to them. When they go to school in a foreign country, they could not be able to keep up with academic and linguistic ability of their new classmates. When their ability to acquire knowledge is decreased due to the language barrier at the beginning, this would lead them to feel stressed and disappointed in themselves. On the other hand, working overseas and taking all their children to live with could bring various benefits to them. For one thing, working abroad would offer them better working opportunity to earn money and raise their child better. As a result, their families’ living standards and monthly salary would be improved, especially for those living in undeveloped countries. Therefore, their children will have a better living condition to develop. In addition, going to another country assist their kids to have a better education system. For example, some Vietnamese people move to many developed countries, because the school curriculum will help their children to enhance their knowledge and skills completely. This leads their kids to having a better future career when they grow up. In conclusion, an increasing number of people migrating overseas to work are increasing these days, and they mostly bring their families to these countries. In my opinion, this contributes to more benefits to their children’s future if they can overcome the difficulties at the beginning.