Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans.

There are so many languages used in the world. But due to various reasons like business or travel, we need translation of language. Some assert that machine translation can never compete with human translation. I disagree with this statement and I will give some reasons and examples to prove my point. Google translate is one of the famous platforms used by many and it is increasing its accuracy over the time to make it at par with human interpretation. Every time after using this application the user needs to give his feedback and is able to correct any word for better meaning. The feedback given by users is checked by the employees of google for mistakes. For example, last time I translated "love" in Japanese it resulted into "like" but I could update the result and rectify it and now the sentence made sense. So with more and more people using it the data will become more accurate. Scientists are always inventing various methods of improvement of translation by using artificial intelligence. Whenever we have our phone with us and doing human translation it is recording all the data and understanding the mistakes available in its system. A research has shown the improvement in the quality of machine translation by comparing the result of translation now with 10years ago. The improvement is shocking. To conclude advancement in technology will definitely bring better results with regard to machine translation. Since it is not possible to have humans being in every situation for help, machines are the way to move forward and make life easier.