A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child.

Youngsters in their teens today, are becoming a source for a lot of social issues. There is a great majority of people who have an opinion that this is because parents do not spend much time to look after their offsprings. This essay will discuss why I agree with the aforementioned. In today's burgeoning competition, people thrive to be successful in their respective fields. For that, they work a lot harder and often miss out on spending a good amount of time with their children and family. To illustrate, with IT industry expanding with the current pace, an individual is willful to break the norms and work overtime to go hand in hand with other people in the same profession thus remaining aloof from the family time, particularly their young ones. These are some of the facts which explain the increasing differences between the parents and their adolescents. In addition, modern day youngsters are also somewhat guilty of not devoting much time to their kin. They prefer giving most of their time to their pals thus leaving their parents longing for their love. To support this fact, in the USA, it has been found in a survey, that about 40% of the people in their teenage like spending much of their free time with their friends as they find a great sense of leeway there. It is for these reasons why today, parents and their children are not able to spend much of the time together. To sum things up, teenagers today give rise to a lot of problems for the community. This essay discussed why I agree that parents should spend much more time with their family than what they are doing at present.