Organized tour to remote community and other countries is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

Nowadays, companies provide numerous packages for tourists to visit a place, which is far from their homeland, as it rejuvenates them. While increased tourism boosts the economy of the nation, however, it produces damage to the local environment. For local people, it is a sign of positive development because, with the increase in the number of tourists in any country, the economy of that nation improves. There is, not only, increase in the number of jobs but also, provide a better lifestyle to the residents. For instance, Bali is one of the beautiful nations in the world and its economy entirely depends upon the tourism sector. If the tourism sector collapse, consequently the economy of the country also clashes. Hence, an increase in organized tours to any remote place benefits the native people. Besides, the advantages of tourism for the residents, it produces damage to the regional environment. When travelers visit any place, they throw their waste here and there, thus creates pollution at that place. The pollution pollutes the land as well as water resources, which are necessary for anyone to survive. For example, a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University showed that an increase in the number of tourists at any place causes a rise in temperature there. Also, it harms the local wildlife. Furthermore, with an increase in tourism, people would cut more trees to build hotels and restaurants. To conclude, organized tours at any place help in improving the economy, but at the cost of the environment. In my opinion, tourism to a remote community should increase at a certain level where it does not produce any harm to the environment.