Organized tour to remote community and other countries is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment?

Nowadays, tourists love to spot the less developed areas and other countries. From my prospective, this phenomenon has both fruitful consequences on the local people and adverse impact on environmental quality. To begin with, the visit to rudimentary areas brings financial support for inhabitants and creates more job opportunities. More tourists mean more space required for accommodation. This increase the workforce and money for people. For example, many Northern areas of Pakistan are dependent on the tourist, and they earn a heavy amount from these peoples. In other ways, Tourism caters the need of the masses. Moreover, another benefit is that the Government also started to pay attention on the development of these communities. The state provides amenities for locals and invests a handsome amount on the improvement of infrastructure such as roads, buildings, and IT sector. Because this industry is beneficial for both parties and creates a Win-Win situation. However, it has some pitfalls as well on the environment. Firstly, people are carefree to spread littering anywhere. The excessive use of transportation damages the air quality, and ultimately, it degrades the quality of life. Secondly, this development disturbs the daily life of many species. In the race of exploring more avenues of nature, they put the life of special animals at risk. Lastly, the tourist are very keen to know about the living patterns of the locals, and they ask so many questions and enter their houses. By doing this the natives feel awkward towards the behaviour of tourists. By way of conclusion, every development comes up with positive and horrible outcomes. I believe the tourist supports the natives and state in many ways apart from some easily addressable issues.