Nowadays an increasing number of people change their careers during their work life period. What are the reasons behind this trend? Is it a generally positive or negative development?

Trend of long term jobs has been changed with the passage of time. Thesedays, alot of people are increasingly changing their jobs during the working years of their lives. The most pertinent reasons behind this change are the availability of large number of career options for people and they try to do what they feel more satisfying and this is a positive development because this act enhances earnings and job satisfaction of people. The first and foremost reason is that in the present technological scenario people have huge job perspectives. For instance, a computer engineer could work as a software developer, system analyst, software tester and even one can choose to start one's own start up. So, now it is easy to switch from one career option to another one. In addition to this, sometimes people feel less contented with their first career selection and they try to acquire job which would be more satisfying for them. Thus, plenty of jobs and less job satisfaction encourage people to change their careers during their working years. Consequently, this development benefits people financially and mentally. Financially, changing career from one place to another boosts the salary packages or earnings of the masses. For example, instead of working for some organization, starting owns business enhance the financial condition of work force. As far as mental facts are concerned, by switching from non-satisfying job to satisfying one, people feel more happy and satisfied. In this case they love to work at new place. Therefore, it is not wrong to say this development as a positive development In conclusion, it must be agreed that in the present era, many people change their work during their working life because people now have many job options and they try adopting careers which they feel more satisfying. This development makes people financially and mentally strong and helps them to live stress free life.