Organize tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. It is a positive or negative development for the local and the environment?

In recent years, with the rapid development of tourism industry, travelling to remote regions has been increasingly becoming common. While this trend brings the local many huge advantages, I believe there are still other negative impacts on the locality and the environment. On the one hand, there are several reasons why this is a positive development. Firstly, more jobs are created for local residents when there are many travelers reaching isolated areas. For instance, in order to cater for tourists, local habitants can do a variety of services such as making souvenir, selling special regional food or renting accommodation. This would in turn help them to have a decent income and take care well of their family. In addition, they would also have the opportunities to meet new people from different background, which may help them to increase the chance of socializing and enhance their knowledge. On the other hand, those types of travelling can cause some negative effects on community as well as the environment, which the local authority should take into account. First, since there are more people flocking and living in these small areas, the surrounding atmosphere will be seriously polluted if it is not strictly supervised by authorities. Furthermore, in order to attract more visitors, some people exploit their nature surroundings by building resorts, hostels, restaurants, etc. As a result, the nature beauty of those landscapes would gradually disappear and local species also lose their habitat. Regarding the social effects, the appearance of many strange people may lead to social evils such as prostitution or spreading epidemic and even illegal trafficking. In conclusion, the increase in open tours to farther areas is an inevitable trend and I believe this tendency has both bright side and dark side for the local and environment.