An increasing number of people are buying what they need on line. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies.

People are doing shopping online more frequently these days because of the diversity of products which can be found on line. Changing classical market with virtual one can bring some benefits but as well has its own disadvantages. In this essay I will try to look to both sides and to draw a conclusion. First lets see the good part of this kind of business and first of all, is the possibility to find everything what is needed or wanted to be bought. Moreover it is accessible in any part of the country and gives to all people equal possibilities to procure it. Apart of that with on line shopping the customer has the possibility to find out all technical specification or everything else about product before making a purchase. The last one but not at less important is possibility to compare the price of products which it is not so easy when shopping are do in traditional shops. Taking over the disadvantage the most important is the security of transaction. Nowadays more and more scams were happens online and despite of permanent improvement of online banking it is all the time the possibility to loose some money in this transactions. In the detriment of online shopping can be mentioned the difference between picture which we can see on screen and the real one. From companies point of view the advantages are on the side of big retails because they have enough money to invest in technology and they are able to increase the number of items which are offering to the customer and as well they can afford to promote their website and can offer a high secure payment option. For small business it is difficult to achieved those one and in my opinion harm many particular sales.