Only government action can solve housing shortages in big cities.

It is true that unavailability of living space in congested metropolitan can lead to unprecedented repercussions. Therefore, governments are burdened with the task to provide an effective and proper solution. I completely agree with the statement that its rule responsibility to mitigate these problems. Certainly, with the increase in population, people are forced to live in crowded areas subsidizing the standard of living. In other words, quality of life decrease substantially by this phenomena. In particular, inhibitors face security issues as with clogged streets, the crime rate increases and it cannot be controlled by individuals or society so authorities have to take action, such as enlarged in force units and installation of surveillance cameras, to overcome this problem. Additionally, growth in garbage production rate and air pollution caused by traffic is seen in these places leading to deteriorating environmental condition. Moreover, to evade the situation, families prefer to live in the suburbs, away from the main cities. These not only deprives them of basic facilities such as Hospital, which are mostly situated in the centre, but also generate mobilization problems. For instance, it takes approximately one hour for commuters to reach the workplace from outskirts for jobs. Communities cannot provide such facilities because of limited resources. As a result the government has to indulge to construct amenities for families living on far side according to the requirements. Furthermore, efficient traffic system needs to be established to resolve travel issue. For example, London is expanding exponentially and government has provided underground railway called tube to facilitate citizens. In conclusion, even though societal problems, generate in populated cities, effective government policies and steps can help solve these problems for the betterment of society and the increase in life standard.