As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. .

The past decade has seen many changes in education thanks to the application of computers. There is no doubt that these have brought many advantages to both students and teachers, but some people are afraid that in the near future, teachers would be replaced by these machines. In my opinion, the teacher's duty would be reduced significantly when using computers in teaching, not be replaced. No one can deny that the education has been advanced by applying computers to studying and teaching. Nowadays, students can get access to different sources of information and have a lot of ways to study online instead of going to traditional schools. For example, students can use the information they get on the Internet to do their homework, hand in the assignments online and receive their score or feedback from the teacher. Teachers also won't need to deal with papers of tests and attend classes like they did in the past. Therefore, the outcome, for learners and teachers, would be more efficient. However, it is impossible for the teachers' role to be taken over by the use of computers. Although this machine is considered as the most cutting-edge tool in the world, there are a great amounts of things that computers cannot perform excellently. More specifically, computers might not be able to do several types of works as well as teachers due to their limit of knowledge and experience, such as giving students detail corrections on homework, helping students solve their problems at schools, etc. Teachers can take advantage of computers to do many simple tasks like marking the tests but they still do play an important role in training students. In conclusion, it is the advent of computers that brings many benefits to the education. However, this machine would just be a tool for students and teachers to upgrade the results of their works and cannot take over the teacher's role in education because the gap of knowledge between human and artificial machines.