Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others.

Some people believe that the celebrities deserve to be highly paid because they serve the country and represent the country’s culture to the global. While others believe that there are other professions that should earn high salaries because of what they present. I am of the belief that microbiological scientists, teachers and firefighters should earn more money than entertainers. Both views will be discussed in this essay. On one hand, celebrities play an important role in serving the country as they participate in campaigns for dealing with serious problems that faces the world. Moreover, they are exposed to psychological pressure due to the absence of privacy which sometimes led to suicide. For example, Dalida was one of the most well-known and successful singers, she had suffered from depression because she was surrounded by many journalists without finding a way to escape from them, so she committed suicide. Having this example, it is believed that entertainers have their own rights to be paid well. On the other hand, there are many professions which serve the people and the humanity, such as teachers, firefighters and microbiological scientists; this sector of the community should earn more money than celebrities. Doctors, pharmacists and biologists spend a lot of time searching and discovering a molecule or a drug which can rescue the society from a disease. Educators who build the future generation and firefighters who sacrifice themselves to save other peoples' homes should be he highly paid. This can be witnessed by Doctor Magdy Yacoob who plays a philanthropic role in the medical area; he donates his effort doing heart surgeries for people without any returns. That is why these sacrificers should earn better than sport men, singers or actors. In conclusion, the previous points strengthen my opinion that there are professions which are faced with high risk should deserve to be paid well more than entertainers. However, celebrities receive the payment that they deserve.