Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences Some people think only government action can solve this problem

Protection of our birth planet has been raising many heads in the past decade, be it because of global warming, Amazon fires, extinction of habitat or various other reasons. Even though many people claim that the responsibility of protecting our mother earth is of politicians, I believe that, it belongs to each every person living on this planet. Although, the politicians are the flag bearers of the government we have elected, but following the rules implied is an individual responsibility. We have seen many cases, where people constantly find a loophole in current rules with an aim to bypass it. For instance, a major car company tricked the carbon emission system for years, until later it was caught and duly charged for it, but by the damage caused to the environment was irreversible. Instead of finding notorious ways to dodge the rules if we try to focus on the good, we can probably save ourselves for wrath various problems we are inviting. Moreover, the government has started focusing on public awareness, not because individuals can do little, but because a small change done by a large number of people, results in a juggernaut of force that will drive us towards the goal. If people protest against the decisions taken against environmental safety, the decisions are reverted. Various NGO's and celebrities, work towards plastic bans and other causes without any affiliation of the government proving that politicians are not the only ones that can bring up the change. In conclusion, I would like to say, with proper motivations and assistance, each individual can make a difference, as we live in the shared space of this world and keeping it safe is as important as keep the our home safe.