Online shopping is increasing significantly. What are the effects that might be on the environment and the types of jobs which were required?

These days, to the enhancement of technology, several sectors get the impact and one of that is online shopping. Many people utilize the internet to purchase many things such as furniture, food, clothes, and ectracted. However, the trend can give several effects too, it can engender environmental hazards, while it can derive benefits for the kinds of employments (delivery company). I will examine these issues in the following paragraph. On the one hand, people prefer to buy something from he internet, because it is efficient both energy and time. They can easily order anything either primary needs to secondary things. Moreover, it affects the development of manpower (delivery services). The more online shopping increases, the more shipping services needed. In Indonesia, for example, the online markets more and more rise at around 80% and it is stable with the buyers. When a consumer bargain two goods, the online shop requires the shipping services to pick up their stuffs. Now, more than 20 delivery services has operated with around 100, 000 employers indeed. In contrast, the consequence golf that issues can bring negative sides for environment. The packaging of the luggage involves the amount of materials such as plastics, cardboards, and papers. For instance, the use of the hazardous materials can enhance disposal of waste in the nature and affect the ecosystem such as soil and microorganisms that live in the surface and it can lead human's health as well if it undergoes for several years. To conclude, although the online shopping has positive impacts for some employments, however, it can cause the negative impacts for our sphere. Therefore, the government have to take a policy to encourage the companies to utilize eco-friendly substances to pack the luggages to mitigate the other hostile results.