Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

In these recent decades, information has been become a valuable resource for many industries. Likewise, the employers were starting to demand many personal data from the candidates to make their decision. From my point of view, the employee could acquire this information for their personal judgement with some conditions to protect these candidate privacy. Analysing the benefits and losses from losing these privacy and employment matters will prove this. To begin with, the human resource department could choose the best man for their business from these provided data. Some occupation, such as, a journalist required the candidate to skilled in writing stories, read a number of books and have some experience and thought on the specific area. Nonetheless, if the candidates agreed to offer their private data, the company's staffs might have used this information in a wrong way, and there is no guarantee about these staff biased. Despite the risk of these troubles, this info could provide the right man for the right task and could offer satisfaction to both employer and employee. Also, the company staffs could benefit from these data as it can offer data bank to select the right man from thousands of the job hunters. At this date, there are many tools, for example, job website or apps which develop to better both the head hunt and the job hunt easiest and high efficiency as possible. However, the might have to exchange their privacy to reach these results and sometimes these websites might sell their personal info. As for the efficiency of employment, it was a cheap price to pay, because the length of unemployed is fearsome. In conclusion, information is needed to sacrifice for these developments to make their life easier. The employee can take these personal data with a condition not to expose their privacy. There will be a better tool in the future if these approaches were accepted.