one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, medical facilities are growing every day. Therefore, life expectancy is increased, and people live longer soul compared to the past. Thus, I believe that improved lifespan has many advantages than demerits. Many people opine that increasing life expectancy increases the ratio of their population and shrink the active workforce. Thus they believe supporting the older generation is a burden for the country. But, this opinion is misguided and not backed by facts. With an increasing of growth expectancy, people these days remain more active and contribute to society even in their old age. As the government raised the retirement age, old people and no longer a burden, rather an active workforce. To cite an example, professors, researchers, lawmakers, writers and many other professionals have vast experience and could contribute even more in their respective fields in their later years. Thus, when a physicist discovers a groundbreaking theory in his or her 70s, we should thank the enhanced medical research and treatment. Finally, as the number of working parents in heightening, grandparents are the last hope for young children. Older people are doing us a favour by taking most of our family burdens. Besides, people who consider no longer useful to the society due to their age, has gifted us the world we live in today with their hard work, tax money and love. To conclude, I think that medical facilities improved survival chances has advantages that definitely outweigh disadvantages.