One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Enhancement in scientific research and technology has resulted in advanced medical facilities. On account of this, the lifespan of individuals has also increased. Is this improvement an advantage or a disadvantage? This essay will attempt to objectively examine all significant components in detail. Objectivity being of the essence, the following words will weigh one side of the issue against the other. In my opinion, higher life expectancy is an asset to mankind. On the other hand, there are several negative factors associated with the same. The following two paragraphs will delve effectively into both aspects. First, by living a longer life people can try different careers and grow economically as well. Second, the older generation will have loads of information and experience to share with the youth. To substantiate the above, my friend’s grandfather is in his 90’s and we learnt a lot of ancient healing methods from him when we fall sick, not only that he has also helped us keep the culture of that time. However, there are two sides of a coin. Higher lifespan will contribute to the growing population of the world. Next, the longer a person lives he or she might become undesired for their family and be sent to an old-age home. To corroborate what has just been stated, my cousin has sent their aged parents to a senior-aged home, as they are not like minded. In light of the above, positives like availing options in careers and gaining monetarily are evident. Contrarily, the increasing population of the planet commands equal consideration. Bringing this essay to a close, there are at least two sides to any situation. In this instance, benefits prevail on either side.