One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, science and technology has been evolving at a higher rate. This has resulted in higher rate of life expectancy ratio to be boomed up in last few years. This advancement has certainly increased the ratio of population from earlier times. Herein, I firmly believe that this development has more of advantages then just demerits. Firstly, the rapid change in science and technology has provided us with the privilege where people can live longer than in the past. As a result this has made, the older generation to stay motivated till they can contribute to one’s country. Nowadays, people at the age of 70 also have some contribution to the overall all enhancement of the economy. For instance professions like a writer, lawmakers, scientists, and many more have a lot to put forth the country's contribution. This not just allows the country to improve, but also helps older generation to stay intact with all the social awareness around. Furthermore, in this modern world grandparents are the only concerned ones for the offspring’s as are the only valid provider for upbringing except parents. They have a greater role to play this way as they will share their own experiences with them to make children vulnerable to the environment around. For an instance, if older people are the best people who can nourish their grandchildren. To conclude, the improved medical care and facilities has made it possible to have longer life expectancy and it is just a myth that they are a burden to the society. I believe that this way they are equal contributors in the enhancement and development of country working towards making a nation standing successful in all spheres.