Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Nowadays, smoking rates are increasing in some countries. This represents a giant problem, generating health issues to the smoker, as well as others who are close to that person, such as family, friends or even people on the street. For that reason, smoking in general places should be forbidden. I agree with that because we must decrease the amount of active smokers and, also, avoid and remove passive smoking. First of all, the government and social institutions should give information to the general society about the sides of be an active smoker. There are many health issues that this human will suffer because of that bad habit, such as lug diseases. Helping people to stop smoking is crucial, for instance, offering them psychological assistance to fight against this addiction. It will be an improvement for the whole society and health in general. Secondly, the key is eradicating passive smoking. It means that we, as a community, need to be aware of the problems that we can generate in others if we are smoking nearby them. Furthermore, the government should ban smoking in public places, especially indoors. It is proven that passive smoking brings breathing diseases and, in later instances, lung cancer. For example, my mother was a passive smoker for several years because my father used to smoke a lot of cigars every day. Nowadays, she experiments breathing issues and need oxygen in some cases. In conclusion, as a society we should push together to decrease smoking rates. Also, we need government measures to reach that. They should give information about cons to be an active and passive smoker as well, avoiding passive smoking and preventing a future damage in active smoker's health.