In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine.

It is reckoned that humans are no longer dependent on animals for their basic needs such as food, clothing or medicine in this new world. However, I disagree with the given statement. This essay will show, how mankind is dependent on animals for their basic needs. First of all, I agree that living trend has been changed in the past few years, but people are still dependent on animals and medicine is a a prime example of this. According to a survey, Averagely, a normal people fall sick twice or thrice during a complete year and that time they need medicine to come over from this and most medicines are having fish part. Thus, Humans are very much dependent on animal In medical industry. Secondly, We all know that, how population is increasing day by day. Therefore, only vegetarian options such as flour, rice and green vegetables are not enough to fulfil the food requirements of the world. So lots of people eat animals or fish to fulfil their needs. For example, there are certain areas in the world that cannot grow vegetables due to climate are not suitable, so they eat animals for their needs. Similarly, In the textile industry, people use sheep wool to make jackets, which keeps them warm during winters. To conclude, There is no denying that trend of living has been changed in past few decades. But people are still dependent on animals for a lot of things such as medical, textile and food industry.