one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical science has developed every second. as a result, it can influence the surgical methods and drugs and person's longevity and life expectancy are affected. In my idea, enlargement of the elderly population has pros and cons, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I will elaborate on the reasons for my opinions. Increasing lifespan doesn't mean that all of them remain healthy. Yet, it means that society needs more medical care departments and professional care givers, because about half of them have health problems. As a consequence, the regime must spend more money and educate more nursing staff in order to manage community well. on the other hand, increased life expectancy has indispensable impact on the individual, their family and the government. Nobody likes to die soon and wants to live longer because they want to experience and see more places and things that have been happening to them. Also their families will be happy if they see them alive and healthy. Of course, elders can share their experience with young adults and support them whenever they feel exhausted or depressed. Moreover, government can use the as a counsellor or supporters for future planning and use their information and take taxes for the reason of nursing and medical facilities that have been provided. In conclusion, medical science is improving and affecting lifespan. So population may grow too large and the regime should prepare more hospitals, doctors and Medicare systems. But this drawbacks won't over counter the disadvantages. Because themselves, their families and the government are more important than property or medical systems.