One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancement and many researches in science has very positive impacts on human life. It has not only improved standard of life but also life expectancy of the population. Science has improved in all fields like constructions, educations, astrology, zoology and also in the medical field. Advanced in medicine and medical equipments, technology has more benefits than demerits of increase in life expectancy. In my opine, increase in life span would have more positive impact in nations rather than negative. In the opinion of many people increase in life expectancy will increases in ratio of old population and shrink in young work force. If the proportion of senior people increased than the Government have to support them as a result, it will increase the burden on the Government. This is misguided and not backed by any fact. Firstly, the more old population more increase in number of experienced persons. For instance, it took so many years to become a specialist surgeon, because it needs so many studies and practice in their relevant field. If life expectancy raises up, then chances of these skills doctors to live more will be high. In fact, this fact doesn't apply only for health care practitioners, but it also applies to all professional fields. Another observation, now a day life is becoming very struggling and hard, Both parents have to do work to fulfil requirements of their family and their family members. Working parents have to go to their jobs, So there is a problem of taking care of their babies in their absence, the grandparents are better options to look after of their grandchildren. These are the only family members which are more concern about their grand offsprings. The increase in life periods can also solve this problem of many parents, but grandchildren can learn so many things, traditions and customs about their culture. To conclude, I would thanks to medical science, so many inventions of medicines, in treatments of disease in order improve life style and save our grandparents. So more life expectancy has more advantages rather then disadvantages.