Some people think governments should spend money looking for life on other planets, while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth.

With the recent development of technology, people’s interests have changed in many ways. One of the evident changes is that the number of people interested in other planets is increasing nowadays. They maintain that governments should spend money looking for extraterrestrial life, however, others argue that there are a lot of unsolved problems on Earth. This essay will discuss the both opinions with examples and reasons as following paragraphs. To begin with, there are people who support the idea that governments should invest in finding life on other planets. The main reason for believing this is that it will be helpful to mankind. For instance, in recent decades, humankind has suffered from several serious diseases such as epidemic. However, they believe it can be solved through new creatures like new bacteria. The second reason is that human beings can develop scientific technology. In order to look for life on other planets, it is necessary to develop scientific technology. These challenges will be useful not only scientific technology but also other areas such as medical industry. On the other hand, there are certain people who hold a different opinion and think that governments should deal with unsolved problems on Earth. Firstly, there are still a lot of people suffering from poverty in the world. For example, the poverty rate is still increasing nowadays in particular areas. The second reason is that looking for extraterrestrial creatures needs spending a lot of money, which is not even guaranteed success. Therefore, governments should spend money for the general public. To conclude, the both opinion of this issue have been discussed in this essay with reasons mentioned above. I personally believe that dealing with unsolved problems in the world is more important than looking for life on other planets.