Once children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents.

Children are more receptive to a new learning experience and they often learn most at school and home. Teachers play an inevitable role in intelligence development by offering them conducive learning environment. On the other hand, parents plan a pivotal role in cultivation. Nowadays, schools and teachers have adopted a contemporary way of teaching methodologies and techniques that are more effective and influential. This way of learning significantly helps in increasing intelligence level in children.   They have been taught to become smart learner by introducing them various techniques such as problem-solving, logical thinking and reasoning. Furthermore, involvement in practical work dramatically increased their strength in others trait of learning. For instance, participating in educational activities with their peer group would have undeniable benefits such as teamwork, pressure handling and forming effective strategies; all these need a lot of intelligence from participants. However, parents seem to be more successful in developing social skills. This is not surprising, as many children have been seen in mimicking their parents. They do careful observations about the way their parents act and perform in certain circumstances and start doing the same in their practical lives. Moreover, children spend their maximum time with their parents that help them in learning about social behaviours. Parents substantially help them in this regard and often make the correction if something went wrong against social ethics. To sum up, the role of parents and teachers is indispensable for the better development of children, teachers could make a significant contribution to their studies and parents have more influence on their social characteristics.