Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

Holidays play a vital role providing a break from monotonous routine and get back energised. Moreover, the more an individual gets days off, the more he will be productive. I completely agree that getting extended vacations motivates employees to work more efficiently. Although, a weekend acts as a recess to get away from the daily life. Organisations should take initiatives to give lengthy leaves for relaxation. For instance, it has been observed that most of the schools in the Middle East have three months summer vacations consequently, letting teachers and students relax and get back with a fresh mind. However, the more a person is stress free, he can come up with better results at a faster pace when returns back to the job. It is essential for a person to learn and explore new skills. It is during these extended breaks that a person can get carried away with their interests and pursue long duration courses. For example, I was able to complete one of the prestigious extensive teaching course, when I got a chance during my leisure time which was a golden opportunity. Moreover, it is due to these prolonged days that one can think about other course works. It helps in channelizing our energy in a better way and being fruitful for self and the community. Lastly, I would put this into nut shell that longer holidays help people to mitigate their minds and discover themselves. I strongly agree that workplaces should foster to introduce these kind of longer breaks that are adequate for folks to help be competent and successful.