ome people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. with this opinion.

It is thought that studying at university is everyone’s right, and all tuition fees should be fully paid by the government. The former view is reasonable, however, I disagree that the government should take responsibility for students’ university education fees. I believe every student is entitled to go to college to acquire tertiary degrees. It is because, from my point of view, knowledge gained at university should be freely imparted to everyone. Furthermore, all students, although different in financial backgrounds, are equal in intelligence and scholastic capability, hence equal opportunities to gain admittance to university. However, the government are under no obligation to take care of university attenders’ education costs. Providing free tertiary education might either push the government to the verge of bankruptcy or levy higher taxes on citizens because the costs for the government to maintain facilities or employ qualified teachers are certainly exorbitant. Additionally, education quality would also suffer owing to the increased number of students in one class, which prevents teachers from giving out thorough care for everyone. In fact, class size also exerts a fairly significant impact on how each student interacts with teachers and their peers. If there are too many members in one class, they will be afraid to ask questions, for example, which leads to their poor performance at university. In conclusion, while I agree that it is everyone’s right to pursue tertiary education, it seems to me that the government should not fully pay for study costs. So far, there have been ample opportunities for scholarships or exemptions; and I think that is the best method to support students.