Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education and that the government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. with this opinion.

It is considered by many that providing free university education to all students regardless of their financial condition is a crucial right of every student. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint. In the following paragraphs I will discuss that free university education has a negative Impact on government and students. Firstly, if government continues providing higher education without imposing any fees, certain underdeveloped countries may face financial crisis in the long run. Governments need a large amount of money every year to run universities. A great amount of money they spend mostly on constructing new buildings, teachers' salary, research. To manage money, each year low income countries will have to depend on different sources such as NGO, World Bank. As a result, these nations often borrow money from that types of organisations on difficult terms and at high interest rate. Consequently, many states are likely to face bankruptcy. Secondly, Free higher education encourages parents to send their children to universities, which has a negative effect on their children in their later life. Almost all the students get admitted to university after they pass higher secondary level with a view to getting an admissible certificate. However, after completing their graduation, most of them do not get their desired jobs. In addition, government can not create enough jobs for a majority of fresh graduates. Therefore, certain graduates become disappointed and lose their hope, which stifles the progress of their country. For instance, Most Algerian universities are run by governments and students are required to pay a least amount of money. As a result, although the number of educated people has increased considerably, the unemployment rate is growing substantially. To conclude, despite the fact that free university education is essential for every student to secure a highly-paid job, it has certain drawbacks both on government and students.