Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teacher, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

As we may know, education takes very important part in our life. During the studying almost all of us had spent a lot of time working on the homeworks. Nevertheless, some people think that it is a crucial part of learning, but others claim that it does not make any sense to bother school children with additional work. I believe that without homework our education will be pointless. People who are saying that children do not need a homework in schools have several reasons for it. The first reason is that their children do not get enough time for resting. Education in school takes too much time from their lives and they do not want to spend even more there. The second reason is that children ask their parents for help. So, most of the time they do not complete anything that they are required to do with the homework. On another side, there are people who are trying to convince everyone in the world that homework is important. They are saying that without it their children could not remember anything. Homework helps to learn and remember new information. Very often children do not hear anything in classes, that leaves blank spaces in their knowledge. So doing the homework is a last chance to learn something new. Taking considerations from both sides, I would say that homework in schools takes an important part in studying process. Children should definitely do it to learn something new. Without practising at home, you won't be able to be successful in your life.