“Often we are asked to collaborate in team projects at events, school, and even work. Sometimes we are required to work with a group of people who share our opinions and ideas. However, sometimes we need to work with groups of people who have entirely d

Working in team is an ubiquitous necessity and reality all over the world and in all fields of works or activities. It is also an special ability common not only in human specie but also in animal species, when they related with each other to obtain advantage or not. I prefer to work with a group with the same points view. I feel this way for the following reasons. Firstly, when a work is done by a team that share opinions less stress is generated. This is because people agree in many aspects of how they should perform their work, therefore, will be a reduction in discussions and misunderstandings. Moreover, a peaceful and enjoyable environment is generated. For example, many companies use the strategy of divide their employees into teams that share close personalities, thoughts and believes to guarantee that more work will be done with a decline of disagreements. Secondly, working with a group who agrees with each other will decline the time wasted looking for an agreement of ideas. In other words, the work will be done quickly since the team have common sense. Although may occur some disparate ideas, because it is expected that different people may present controversial believes sometimes, the group will solve the situation by choosing the best approach as they share the same mission and vision. Finally, the results reached by team will be increased. A focused group of people that share and concentrate their efforts in the same direction will achieve their goals. A group of people who direct their energy in a random way, however, will hardly obtain their expected results. For instance, in a school group of students that are together to create a science project if they since the beginning trace a strategy of what and how to do their project they will certainly obtain a good grade and reach the expected result with the experiment. To sum up, I prefer to work with a team that share my opinions. This is because it is less stressful, we will lose few time discording with others and the results will be increased.