TPO 01 - Question 4GroupthinkOne process by which groups may make bad or irrational decisions is known as groupthink. Individual members of a group attempt to conform their opinions to what they believe to be the group consensus even though the result may

The recruitment process in an organization is usually a difficult one. Admittedly, some people believe that hirers need to concentrate on certificates and how long a potential employee have spent on a job rather than individual traits. The essay will argue why I completely disagree with the opinion. To begin with, it is completely understandable why certain persons will campaign for personal qualities rather than qualifications, this may be because it is often said that attitude is everything. For instance, working in an office setting there is the need to interact with your colleagues and having a good personality helps in the communication process. However, attitude does not get the work done. Having qualifications and experiences that match with the tasks at hand is much more vital than personal qualities. Furthermore, being successful at what we do most of the time depends on training we have had and how often we have performed specific tasks. For instance, a survey carried out by work ethics school in Denver, Colorado in 2001 concluded that 80% of the best staff usually had a foul attitude. To illustrate further, one of the most successful scientists of all times, Albert Einstein, who was a recluse did not particularly have the best personal qualities but that did not stop him from being one of the best. To Conclude, as much as personal traits are important in workplaces and amongst colleagues, I completely disagree that it should take the place of the length of time and the degree obtained by being the deciding factor as regards employment.