OF all the Fortune 500 companies, only 4% have female CEOs. The government should change the policy so that women make up an equal 50% of executed business positions. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that p

The studying of the Fortune 500 companies has shown, that since the beginning of the 21st century, the number of female COEs has only increased up to 4% of the total number. Some people believe that governments should legislate new laws which oblige companies to hire more women at the positions of executed business positions, and the percentage must equal to 50%, while others argue that this issue relates to the companies polices, and governments do not have the right to force companies to change their polices. This essay will discuss the reasons why the governments should regulate new laws which aim increasing numbers of women at the CEO positions. The governments should oblige companies to hire more women at the CEOs positions because women own equal rights to men. These days women have shown their abilities to occupy leader positions, they compete men with their knowledge and their performance. Recent research, which was conducted in USA, has shown that 99% of women have achieved their tasks better than men. Therefore, governments have to impose a new law which oblige companies to hire more women at the CEOs positions. On the other hand, some people argue that women are not suitable for higher positions at companies and consequently governments should not oblige companies to hire more women at executed business positions because their characters are not similar to men. Men are more tough at difficult situation rather than women. Recent research, which was conducted in Jordan, has shown that men decisions are more accurate than women decisions at difficult situations. These people are unaware of the fact that not all women are the same, and there women more tough than men. Thus, it seems clear that women have the right to work equally to men at the higher positions in the big companies. In conclusion, this essay discussed why governments should force companies to hire more women at the executed business positions. In my opinion, I believe that women have proofed their capabilities of doing difficult tasks under difficult situations, and they have succeed, so government should oblige companies to change their policies.