many people believe that greed, or the desire to have more wealth than other people have, is a bad characteristic; people who are greedy are often considered selfish or unkind. However, some people argue that greed is actually a good characteristic for a

many people believe that greed, or the desire to have more wealth than other people have, is a bad characteristic; people who are greedy are often considered selfish or unkind. however, some people argue that greed is actually a good characteristic for a person to have because greedy people will work harder than others to become successful. do you believe that greed can be a good characteristic? why or why not? use specific reason to support your answer. many people believe that greed, or the desire to have more wealth than other people have, is a bad characteristic; people who are greedy are often considered selfish or unkind. however, some people argue that greed is actually a good characteristic for a person to have because greedy people will work harder than others to become successful. do you believe that greed can be a good characteristic? why or why not? use specific reason to support your answer. many people believe that greed, or the desire to have more wealth than other people have, is a bad characteristic; people who are greedy are often considered selfish or unkind. however, some people argue that greed is actually a good characteristic for a person to have because greedy people will work harder than others to become successful. do you believe that greed can be a good characteristic? why or why not? use specific reason to support your answer.