Professional athletes such football and basketball player do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that professional athletes, such as football players, are paid much more than they deserve. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who still argue that the salary of athletes must be high due to the nature of their profession. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that professional athletes deserve their high rate wages. My statement will be substantiated by the following paragraphs. To begin with, in contrast to the other persons in the other jobs, they cannot professionally work more than 10 years. They will reach out the peak of their profession when they are in 30s and after that their performance wanes until they have to announce their retirement. At this time, while most of them do not have any skill they become jobless and the only thing that they can possibly do is taking a risk and investing their money on something and hoping to make profits to afford their living expenses after retiree. As an example, Houshang is one of the old football players which his salary during the time was the highest rate. Last year, we found that he is bankrupted and now he owes a large amount of money to banks. Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that continuing such profession for even 5 years is not guaranteed at all because such people are likely to get injured in every moment. When they get injured, they should tolerate much pain and may have several surgical operations to come back to the field again. Also, there some cases that player has accidentally been injured during a match such that he could not come back to the field again. Additionally, there have been some players that have passed away during the matches due to heart attacks which are caused by high stresses. For instance, Alireza is one of such athletes in my country that got badly injured during a football match and now he is paralyzed. Hence, such people which dedicate their health and life to entertain people, are deserved to be paid at a high rate. Due to the aforementioned ground, I firmly believed that athletes must be paid at high rates. Professional athletes put their time and health to play in matches while they know they cannot work for a long period of time and also they can be hurt in every moment.