Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

According to a recent survey of the World Health Organization, worldwide, 63% of children suffering from obesity problem. Therefore it is irrefutable that children are suffering from various countries. This essay will discuss issues and remedies to overcome childhood obesity. To begin with, the fast-food industry becoming popular everyday, and numerous juveniles are addicting to junk food culture. Although fast food items are more attractive and tasty, it’s harmful to their health. To illustrate, based on the report of Times magazine, the admission ratio of childhood obesity cases is increasing every year, and most of them are students. Besides, nowadays, children are becoming less active due to media entertainment; moreover, they opine that it is easy to learn many things from a single place. Hence, it has clearly shown the reasons for the problem. However, potential corrective actions could reduce the overweight of juveniles. Firstly, parents should provide delicious and healthy food for their children; therefore, they do not like to have outside food. Secondly, the government should implement physical activity syllabus to students; as a result, it will decrease their fat level. For example, a few years ago, Japan has introduced an everyday sports activity in their school schedule; therefore, students are more healthy and active. Thus, parents and bureaucracy should take counteractions to prevent the health of the students. To conclude, this essay discussed facts such as junk food culture and less active are hindering children from a healthy lifestyle, and suggested several solutions to prevent them from obesity issue.