Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fall out, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy source.

With exponential increase in the world population, every country is in the thirst of finding alternative energy sources. Nuclear power is believed to be one of them with colossal production of electricity while some people are concerned about its disastrous consequences in cases of radioactive fallout. Personally, I advocate the use of this source because of its promising future to human race. First and foremost, while fossil fuel is coming to inexistence, it is urgent people find a stable resource to replace them. Nuclear power has long been proved to have the capability to satisfy increasingly immense demands of human without doing harm to the environment when it functions properly. If there were no energy, countries could not develop and a future of extinction would be waiting for everyone. Hence, nuclear power nowadays is not an option, but a must. Secondly, many protestants may see risks in using this source when accidents happen. It is true that in such terrible incidents, the consequences are incredibly hazardous. Human have learnt this lesson from the occurrence of Chernobyl or Osaka and will definitely forget it. However, with the advance of technology, risks are minimized and safety rules are applied strictly in nuclear power plants. Besides, like what people have done to the nature which is full of dangers and threats, we can tame and control it to make it serve our needs. In conclusion, despite worries about harmful effects of nuclear power, I strongly believe that currently no other resources can be as efficient as this source. We just need to find solutions to prevent radioactive crisis and with modern technology and development of science, this is not an impossible thing.