Students have to complete various types of academic assignments in school. Choose one of the assignments below and explain why you think it is beneficial for students. 1. Research paper 2. Class presentation 3. Group project.

The assignment is a powerful tool teachers may use at schools, colleges, and universities. Since, this activity not only potentialize what is taught but also helps grading the students. There are several styles of assignments that are convenient, however, I fell that class presentation is the most beneficial for several reasons. To start, this type of assignment helps students to become more confident. Nowadays, the self-trust is essential to a person to be academically and professionally successful. Then, a teacher that give a class presentation as an assignment, are going to provide an opportunity to this student to be confident throughout the life. For instance, I was a shy girl in the high school times. The class presentation was not a common type of assignment at my school. This fact influenced me to be very eagle when I need to do such presentation. Fortunately, in the last year, I had a new teacher that asked the students to make weekly presentations. I, of course, felt very stressed with her idea, but throughout the school' s year I costume doing the presentation. During the initial presentation, I was extremely nervous shaking my hands, sweating, and losing my voice. Although, after each presentation, I felt more and more confident. My speech became natural and clear. At the end of the year, my teacher said that she was very proud of the evolution I had. Finally, class presentation incentives a more effective study. Many students study better while studying to a class presentation. This way, he will be prepared if the teacher or the classmates have doubts. For example, I studied a psychology class at my university last year. The professor were very picky and liked to know that his students knew every single detail of the material. Once, he asked me to do a class presentation about infant behavior. Even this being an easy topic to me, I studied a vast material such as articles, books, and magazines. Thereby, when the professor initiated asking his picky questions, I was prepared to answer all without hesitation. After that, he became very impressed with all the knowledge I acquired doing this assignment. This is an excellent example of how class presentation makes the study more effective. Concluding, there are several types of assignments that teachers use as a learning process aid. I believe that class presentation is the most beneficial. It not only improves students' confidence but also makes the study process more effective.