Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand, agree or disagree?

The preference of the nuclear energy as a choice is debatable. Now-a-days, this energy is suggested to be a preferable choice for meeting the overwhelming need. This essay will discuss, why nuclear energy is the best choice for meeting the rising demands. Quite a lot of people, suggest that the nuclear energy is the best source for producing the electricity, as they are less vulnerable, when compared to others. They are likely to produce less carbon-di-oxide, in contrast to other types of sources that are used for generating the current. As, there is less production of harmful gases, there is minimal damage to the environment, by reducing the acid rain, the global warming etc. As, an illustration, in China before using this source for manufacturing the current, their pollution rate was uncontrollable, but after the usage of this, it came down by 80%. In earlier times, the China was using the fossil fuel, which released, huge amount of toxic gases, and meanwhile, they were very harmful to both the environment and the humans. However, there is a dramatic surge in the usage of the former, as their installation does not require any cause to humans. The raw material needed in nuclear energy, is Uranium and they do not consume a lot of space, whereas, the other energy providers, occupy a plenty of space. To support, the wind energy is also a preferable one in terms of pollution, but when it comes to the space, this requires a huge area and it will not allow the people nearby to stay peacefully. The noise created by this energy provider will not allow the public to live around it, and they also occupy a lot of residential area. In conclusion, it is strongly evident that the nuclear power station provides many benefits to the public, in terms of pollution, generating electricity and they also do not disturb the regular lifestyle of the surroundings.