In the modern, globalized world, traditional colours associated with clothing, festivals and cultural symbols have lost their meaning. It is no longer necessary to pay any attention to colour in these areas.

Colours play an important role in human life, even if it is not always noticeable. All have their favourite colours that make them feel calm and comfortable. However, some people think that nowadays it unnecessary to pay much attention to colours, because in the process of globalization, colour as a symbol has lost its meaning. I completely disagree that colours are now less important. Colour is a kind of international language that helps people of all nations to exchange information and express feelings without the need for words. For instance, white colour is associated with peace and purity in all cultures. The red colour is often used to warn of the danger when green stands for security and safety. One of the examples is the road signs or traffic lights. Colour is also a powerful tool to unify or separate objects. For example, wearing an orange uniform helps do distinct prisoners from prison guards. Colour in clothing is significantly important, even in everyday life. In different cases different colours are appropriate. The bride will most likely be wearing a white dress and most people at the funeral will be in black. The last but not the least is using the colour in the interior. Colour is a way to construct the necessary atmosphere and mood. Warm colours help to rest and relax at home when a cool, simple colour scheme in the office allows people to concentrate better. In conclusion, colour is a language that is clear for people all over the world, and, from my perspective, it is becoming more and more important in the era of globalization.