Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent times, people showing interest in tourism have grown inadvertently. Nowadays, the increasing number of travellers is choosing destinations such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic where survival is always challenging. This helps in overcoming the anxiety of witnessing everything new. However, chances of people losing track of the travel and getting trapped is more in these places. Travelling has become a mode of experiencing and overcoming the tougher situations the places like the Mount Everest and the Amazon has to offer. Firstly, travellers not just witness the rare plant and the animal species, but also learn how to deal with the danger it might pose. Moreover, harsh climatic conditions would make people feel the worst possible weather conditions, which will only make them stronger as well as prepare them for even more dangerous scenarios. To illustrate, according to a report published by the Tour De World magazine, around 80 percentage who traversed to intricate tourist places were able to overcome the fear of extreme climate and wild animals. Admittedly, tourists' are gaining complicated and unique experiences by opting to visit hostile tourist spots. But on some occasions, due to lack of familiarity with the geography of the visited desert or the mountain, people have completely gone missing. Because of limitations in communication and navigation system, tourists often endure the risk of loosing track of their travel companions. Scenarios such as this could become a matter of life and death for the crew members. To exemplify, according to the Indian Tourism Authority, since 2015, more than 2000 thousand truckers have lost their lives in the Himalayan region because of deviating from the safe travel zone. In order to survive and overcome all the barriers, individuals should be in touch with the gang and stay within the boundary. Plenty of enthusiast are exploring the complicated tourist destinations in recent years. To conclude, this essay discussed that travelling to dangerous locations could help in overcoming the fear of being in unknown areas, meanwhile why there is a possibility of getting lost.