Nowadays young people want more freedom and they pay little or no attention towards the older people's advice. with this statement?

We are living in a time where everything is changing very rapidly. Due to the technological boom and globalization, everyone has access to all the information regarding life-style, culture, education and recent issues. People from all over the world are trying to go with the recent trend. Young people are more adaptive to these changes. They want freedom like everyone else from all age groups, which is quite normal. I disagree with the statement that young people choose their freedom over older people' s advice. There will always be a generation gap. This is perfectly normal. For example, every father thinks his son does not listen to him; whereas, every son thinks that his father does not understand him. With the advancement of time and technology, people will change. There will be a change in thinking, habits, and lifestyle. Young people are prone to adapt to new trends. They are using the internet for any kind of information they need. They do not depend on elders or teachers to know something. They also want freedom in their decision making. However, at the same time, they consider their elder' s advice. This is a common scenario for every aspect of our life. For example, in case of choosing the subject and institution for study, they always consider older people' s opinions. We can certainly cook by watching videos but if anything goes wrong, we rush to hear from the older people. Also, in the case of child-rearing, older people are the last resort for us. We also depend on older people for taking decisions for our careers. Older people are so experienced that even if they have little learning, they can share their experiences about their successes and failures, which can help us to make the right decision. Moreover, nobody can deny the popular saying, " Mommy knows best. " However, there might be some people who think that older people' s advice is of no use. This is because they are outdated in terms of new technologies. They lacked resources like gadgets for household and other works. To sum up, we can say that every age has its own beauty. Older people are more prudent than young people. Also, as they are not our competitors in any way, they will give us the best advice for us.