In many countries people are living in a "throwaway society" where things are used for a short time and throw away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it has? Give your own example.

In the current scenario, people want to enjoy the materialistic lifestyle. With the advent of the contemporary technology, it is observed that the citizens use more disposable products then ever before. This essay will outline certain core reasons, like these products are economic and quite comfortable, and discuss its downsides on the environment and society. To begin with, there are copious causes behind today' s use and throw culture. First and foremost reason is that disposable goods are quite economic compare to others. It is because of the fact that the production cost of these products is very low which make it possible for consumer to get it easily at cheap rate. Another obvious reason is that these goods are more comfortable to use. To support this with an evidence, people can easily carry disposable dishes, glasses and plastic bags which not only need less space but also easy to carry at anywhere during travelling. Consequently, this throwaway culture would deteriorate the environment. One arduous effect is that the majority of disposable products are manufactured from non-degradable sources or raw materials. As a result, it may engender to harmful effects, like air and land pollution at the time of their production and destroy. Furthermore, the waste management is another biggest pressing issue because people throw waste of used items at anywhere which become stumbling stone for local government to collect waste and clean place. For example, as per report from the department of tourism, India in 2018, nevertheless ample numbers of dustbins, tourists throw used plastic bags, dishes anywhere at tourist place in India which deteriorate the environment. To sum up, presently, people across the globe are using more disposable items because of reasons like they are cheap and easy to carry, however this trend may lead to serious repercussion not only to the environment but also to the society as this products' manufacturing leads to pollution and waste management is burning issue.