Nowadays young people spend too much of their time in shopping malls Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in

Many argue that the time youngsters spend on shopping malls is too much currently, and this trend can adversely affect the young and the community in the future. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion for some reasons. On the one hand, young people nowadays often spend a huge amount of money in a shopping mall. One of the reasons is that they might be obsessed with buying things such as luxurious clothes or jewelry, which are expensive and not essential to spend money on. For example, many young girls are willing to pay 2000 dollars for a T-shirt that is made of a famous brand only to show it to her friends. Furthermore, the money they have spent is not what they have earned but their parents’ money. Another reason why many malls are attractive to the young is that there are a rising number of fast food restaurants in them where they sell loads of unhealthy food. Having these kinds of food for a long time contributes to the degradation of people’s health. On the one hand, younger people has spent several hours for shopping and gathering eating in the mall centres, which is considered a waste of time. The more time they use for that kind of entertainment, the less precious time they have for other activities studying or travelling. For instance, young people often have no time doing volunteering but a greater amount of time for shopping with their friends at weekends. It is more sensible for each young individuals spending more time for their families and improving their own knowledge by reading books or learning another languages rather than wasting it in shopping malls. Society absolutely gain nothing and cannot make a progress if there are future young generations who are not hard working and lack effort into enhancing the quality of their own lives. In conclusion, I believe that the young should spend less their time for shopping malls because it can have a negative impact on them as well as society as a whole.