: Nowadays many people spend too much their time on shopping malls. Some people fear that this has negative effects on young people and the society they live in.

There is sufficient evidence to infer that in recent years, people have a tendency to consume a great deal of time on shopping malls. While this trend has certain positive impacts, I believe that it has more disadvantageous influences on the young generation and the community. From my perspective, there are several valuable effects on the young citizens and the society. Firstly, it is undeniable that this trend can make a contribution to increase the wealth of the government, followed by boosting the market’s revenue. Only by setting the habit of purchasing products on shopping malls, can customers facilitate the highly beneficial income on the economy of the country. Secondly, it is clear that shopping malls are the destinations which provide a wide range of food and high-quality products. Therefore, they are not only convenient places to purchase, but also places can easily gain the credence of consumers. On the other hand, it is obvious that this tendency has a myriad of detrimental consequences, which outweigh its advantageous outcomes. Firstly, while youngsters waste a huge of their time on shopping malls, it is no doubt that they will lack time for several valuable aspects of their life, such as education or entertainment purposes. Secondly, these days, young customers have no clear idea about what they should buy before going to the shopping malls, which lead to the regular situation that they purchase certain products without careful consideration. Hence, it may constitute the rising popularity of food wastage in the case of the fact that young consumers store a great variety of unnecessary food and this critical issue needs to be taken into consideration in certain nations. In conclusion, whether detrimental influences of this trend outweigh its profitable impacts is a controversial issue but I would argue that it has more disadvantageous outcomes.